Vacation Reads from my summer vacation

This is a short, post-vacation teaser post to share what books I read while on vacation…

I’ll share my thoughts on these in my July wrap-up post at the end of the month. In the meantime, I have to figure out how to return to the “real world” now that my big summer vacation is over. 😦

Before I go, I will add that I’ve now read half of this year’s Hugo nominees for best novel and my favorite so far is still The Obelisk Gate. But, Ninefox Gambit is a close second. I’ve already put Raven Stratagem on hold at my library. I’m hoping my hold on A Closed and Common Orbit comes up soon so I can read that one as well before the awards are announced. I didn’t get it in time for vacation, and I was pretty bummed about that because I’m really looking forward to reading more in that world.

That’s all I have time for tonight, but I’ll be back soon with more! Hope you are all enjoying your summer!

