#MayIGAuthors Day 7: Boost an Author

I’ve been thinking about this task all day, and I can’t come up with an idea that satisfies me. There are plenty of authors that I love, but you probably already know most of them. I tried to think of a lesser-known author to boost, but I kept coming up blank. I combed through my Goodreads shelves, I looked at my actual bookshelf, and I still came up with nothing.

I finally decided to go with two books (and two authors) that I’ve talked about already on this blog, but that I think have not achieved the wide popularity they deserve.

imageThe first is The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins and would appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere and American Gods. The second is Sword by Amy Bai and would appeal to fans of Kristin Cashore’s Graceling. Both books are debuts released in 2015, and (as far as I’ve seen) neither author has released any information about new books in the works. But these were two of my favorite books I read last year and I think they both deserve a lot more attention then I’ve seen them get so far. So, check them out!

Advertisements