July reading recap

My July reading recap might as well also be considered the vacation reading recap. I read three books on my vacation, which is all I managed to read in all of July.

Which three books of the ten that I brought with me did I end up reading? The answer is, one from almost each of the categories of books I brought with me.

One actual paper book: The Diamond Age: or, A Young Lady’s Illustrated Primer by Neil Stephenson

One of the science fiction novels: Restoree by Anne McCaffrey

One of the mystery fiction series located in the Adirondacks: To Darkness and to Death by Julia Spencer-Fleming

And, as predicted, none of the non-fiction books.

I wish I’d had more time for reading, but I was just having too much fun playing with kids, swimming in the lake, and hanging out with friends.

 

